These are the groups that make it happen!

Current Committee Structure

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee makes decisions regarding staff needs and prepares an Annual Budget for the organization. The Executive Committee meets on an as-needed basis. The Chair of the Executive Committee is the President of the Board.

Trails Committee

The Trails Committee develops plans for trail building and maintenance. This committee works closely with Board of Directors and the Advocacy Committee to insure that funds are available for the various projects and that community support is generated when needed to gain approval of planned projects.

Social Committee

This is the outreach group. This committee represents Medicine Wheel at public events, recruits volunteers and organizes fund raising events.

Advocacy Committee

The Advocacy Committee represents the interests of mountain bikers at public meetings by speaking for greater public access. This committee also provides comments on Park Master Plans and other policy issues affecting the mission of the organization.

Committee Members

Committee Chair – Cory Sutela
Harry Hamill
Jim Schwerin
Tammy Donahugh
Jesse Parker

Committee Members

Committee Chair – Jeff Ricks
Eric Vaillancourt
Doug Bursnall
Tammy Donahugh
Michael Rigney
Harry Hammill

Committee Members

Committee Chair – Shawn Finley
Jesse Parker
Mike Rigney
Jimmy Walter

Committee Members

Committee Chair – Vacant